Ta-da! (My Big Announcement) 

 

gg-logo

Good morning, my lovely readers! If you’ve been keeping track, you’ll know that today is the day I reveal the ultra-secret project I’ve been working on.

As some of you may know, after a fantastic year as Managing Editor of the speakeasy at yeah write, I have flown the coop to do my own thing. For some time, I’ve had this crazy idea running around in the back of my mind. I wanted to start a small press that publishes a magazine of flash fiction and other good stuff. (See, told you it was crazy!) Well, that initial idea has grown into something a little more robust. I could sit here and explain it to you—or I could just show you.

So, without further ado, I’d like to invite you to check out Grammar Ghoul Press, a website for writers and the people who love them. The About page provides an overview of everything you’ll find on the site, so you might want to start there.

Obviously, a press isn’t much good without writers, so I hope you’ll consider joining in the fun—or at least spread the word to all your writer friends.


 

34 thoughts on “Ta-da! (My Big Announcement) 

  1. Congratulations, Suzanne!
    You are one amazing woman and I can’t wait to see the great places you’ll take this new endeavor. Reading stories and adventures like yours inspires me and am so thankful that our paths crossed.
    Thanks for sharing the announcement and you can bet I’ll be watching and reading.
    Best wishes!
    Michelle

    1. Michelle, you are so sweet! Thank you for your fantastic comment. I am just as thankful that we met – people like you are what make blogging such a great experience. 🙂

        1. December 1st is the launch day, so I would need your piece about 10 days before that. So let’s say a deadline of Friday, November 21st. (Which I will add to the new site.)

  2. Congratulations on your new venture (and adventure!) Your site looks like a great place for writers (and readers) and I just might have to see if I can come up with something for your inaugural challenge. It’s a little late though (thanks to me being days behind on email reading.)

    1. Thanks so much, Janna! It would be great if you did come up with something (it’s always great when you write something!), but don’t worry if you can’t. There’s always next week. 🙂

  3. Awesome stuff, Suzanne! Would love to participate (when I’m not so overloaded). You’ve seen my blog, do you think my style of creative non-fiction might suit your publication? Let me know, you can always email me. 🙂 Also curious if you are looking for original material only…

      1. LOL! No, I didn’t think that’s what you were getting at. 🙂

        To answer your first question, yes, I think your style of creative non-fiction is perfect for The Ghouls’ Review! And no, it doesn’t necessarily have to be original. We’ll consider something you’ve already written – if you have something particular in mind, fire me an email with the details.

Leave a Reply

